Run Away

27 06 2010

I will admit there are many days when I want to run away from my life here and start fresh somewhere else.  I grew up, went to school and now work all in the same 65 mile radius.  I have never left and I feel like I am missing something.

I also now it isn’t healthy but I want to run away from my past here.  Back story:  I fell in love with a man and I fell HARD.  He was not perfect but he was perfect for me.  I would have done anything.  But after a year he decided I wasn’t perfect for me and we stopped seeing each other.  Very soon (too soon if you catch my drift) after, he met someone else.  They are set to be married at the end of next July.  Well he and I share a set of friends which made it very hard to get over him.  Still after three years, rarely a day goes by that I don’t think of him.  We had a rather abrupt end of our communication and that really hurt me.  Anywho, I had been doing very well at moving on and enjoying life and trying to find love again.  Then last night, my friends and I go out to dinner and drinks.  My friends husband (my ex’s best friend) keeps bringing him up and reminding me of how alike the ex and I were.  He is doing this ALL night.  Then to add insult to injury, I get hit on by the one slobbering drunk Brit in the bar.  That just makes me feel 10 times of crap.  Then to go home alone to my amazing yet lonely house.

Running away would get me away from the history, the stories, the places, the people and the drama in my past.  But alas, I know it isn’t practical and running away doesn’t solve anything but main sometimes I wonder what life would be like if I lived here….

Image found here

Or maybe here…

Image found here

Or here…

Or here…

Who knows, maybe if I keep trying to think up a plan to get out of here I will find one that sticks.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment