I could…

7 03 2011

let the day get me down.  I could sit on my couch and give into the pity party that I am feeling.  Instead, I am going to go work out and remember that it isn’t good to bring home the crap of the day.  I am also going to remember that when I get home, I am going to work on my resume and get it out for an awesome job I found today.  Then I am going to do the same thing tomorrow and the next day and the next. Some days it takes everything I have to remind myself that I am in control of the situation.

It has taken me five year of work to remember things like this.

I read a post on a blog that I follow and remembered what it was like to make that call.  To finally realize that I wasn’t just down in the dumps.  It took me a long time to ask for help and get the help I needed. How far I have come still amazes me some days.  And honestly, some days (like today) it feels like I haven’t even taken a step.  However, the first paragraph shows me that I have.

What I need is the sun.  I know myself well enough to know that I don’t do good on cloudy days where the wind is blowing just enough to put a chill into you.  Days like this are the hardest. I think that is why I am looking forward to the time change.  Sure, I know I will lose an hour, but I have been preparing!  I have been going to sleep an hour earlier and waking up earlier.  That way, come Sunday, when I go to sleep at what the clock says is 10, I will be conditioned for it.  What I am looking forward to is that extra hour of light when I get home. I am so much more productive when there is sun.  Night time is for TV and reading and unwinding.  Day light is for working out, cleaning house, working on resumes, trying to get ahead in my life.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

