Healthy Habits Recap

6 03 2011

I stuck close to the workout schedule this week for the most part.  I would have been perfect had I not tweaked my IT band on Thursday.  I spent Friday and Saturday recouping.  Today I finally got back to the gym and went to yoga.

Ah, yoga.  This was the first time at yoga and I survived.  Let’s just say, thank goodness the lights were out.  While I don’t think I did completely horrible, I can say that I would have been VERY self conscious had the lights been on.  But I enjoyed it and I will be going back weekly.

As for diet, I rocked that this week.  My only pitfall was on Saturday.  The G.S. cookies started calling my name and along with PMS they didn’t stand a chance.  I finally hid them at the bottom of the pantry.  Out of sight, out of mind…until next month.  Can I just say, that I am loving my  Clean Eating Magazine.  They have 2 weeks of complete meal plans and then one week of dinner menus.  I was able to easily split the recipes for dinner in half so I didn’t waste any food.  Which helped me in the finance department.

As a result of watching the diet and going to the gym.  I lost 3 pounds!!  I was hoping to lose 4 but hey, I will take 3 any day.  The coming week is going to be a lot harder to stick to it.  I’m headed “home” on Thursday and let’s just say, my family is not the healthiest in the food arena.  I am going to have to really think about how I am going to do this one.  I am not quite ready to be one of those people who brings their own food with them.  This is going to be a practice in moderation.  I just hope there is salad…heck, I just hope there are vegetables that aren’t fried…double heck, I hope there are vegetables!

I have a lot on my mind about other stuff but  I think I am going to tackle those a little bit later and call it a night.  Time to finish watching Chopped All Stars and get my self to bed on time for a change.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

