Ready

14 02 2011

I’m ready to go home.  No, not the place I live now but home.  Back to my roots so to speak.  10 years ago, this mood would have had me in the car taking that 4 hour drive to west Texas.  I would have been welcome with a bowl of potato soup and a good ear.  All of the things going on in my head would have been cleared up by the smell of red dirt and a good hug; maybe even a few tears shed.

3 more weeks and I can go home.  It won’t be the same but I can still go home.  There will be no soup, no ear, no hug, probably still a few tears.  I can visit the person who gave the best advice. I might not be able to hear her words but I know that I will be able to still feel them.

I’m ready to go home.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

