Snow Day Reboot

4 02 2011

I have never been happier that I went to work yesterday.  If I hadn’t, I would have been stuck in the house for seven straight days.  The “dusting” of snow we were supposed to get last night ended up being over 7 inches.  Sure, to most that is nothing but add to that this is Texas and we aren’t used to it and there is still a half inch layer of ice underneath it and I am staying put.

I am promising to myself that these next three days holed up in the house will not be like the previous 4.  I am determined to finally get this house cleaned back up.  I have a pot of water boiling on the stove to try and get rid of the static party going on in the house and I have some venison thawing to try an invent a new chili recipe.  Life is good and I am not going to feel guilty for not working today.  Work was done this morning with a conference call to Germany and a few letters composed so I am not 100% behind the eight ball.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

