Full Circle…getting back to happy

16 11 2010

So all the drama came to a head today and it is OVER!  Result: 2 “friends” gone and a clearer picture of what my life needs to go back to. I’m not bitter; I’m moving on.  As they say, in times of adversity, you realize who your true friends are…these people weren’t.

Other than that, I had a great day. I met up with a “friend” today for “lunch”.  Let me just say, it’s been WAY too long since I’ve been able to relax like that.  It was amazing to be able to spend time with someone who truly is an amazing guy and a true gentleman.  It was what I needed.  I needed someone to treat me like I was the most amazing, beautiful person in the world at that moment.  Now, to not hang up about it and try to see if I can find another one (or a few more) like that.

I think all of this just reminded me that things pre-drama friends were not that bad.  There has to be a reason that I miss that part of my life so much at times.  I’m thinking it is time to get back to that person who just enjoys life and doesn’t tolerate drama.

Oh, and I decided that I am headed hunting with the family.  It will make me happy to just be away.  I also decided that no one is getting presents this year that have to be purchased.  I just would rather spend time making presents for people that they will truly enjoy as opposed to seeing how much I can spend.  So it appears that my baking will be tested this year.  That and putting together homemade mixes for other people to bake.  But, I also decided that present go to family and close friends only.  I’m not out to buy friends.  The only people who are going to get a present will be my friends who got married this year.  Finally, I am going to get their pictures developed and framed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

