Weight Loss Journey – Update and other smileys

6 10 2010

I passed the plateau!! I have always hit this number and never been able to pass it.  Well today as I weighed in, I realized I passed it.  I hit a number that I haven’t seen in a long time.  I will NEVER be back to above the plateau number again.  Yea me!!  I started going to the gym so hopefully the multi pound loss will continue.  I lost 3 pounds this week.  3 pounds a week is what I hope for. I know it might not seem realistic but I hope that continuing low carb and daily workouts will help.  I have another number in mind and until I hit it, I am staying strict to the diet.

That said, I did miss gym night tonight.  I had a professor that decided to make an exam due a day earlier than he originally said.  I found out tonight…at 7pm.  I hadn’t started it.  I had to fake a ton of data and just make it up.  We shall see.  10 more weeks and I am DONE!!!

So I think after a few days absence, new guy might be a little more interested than I gave him credit for.  There are things he is saying that just make me think that.  We shall see but I have the warm and fuzzys about it.  Yea me!!  It is true, be yourself and the person who is attracted to your true self will appear. Sometimes it is worth it to not change for someone else.  You will be much happier in the end being yourself.

Life is good.  Life is really good right now.  And I am trying to be optimistic and not wait for the other shoe to drop.  When your dancing and both feet are in the air, the other show can’t drop, it keeps dancing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

