Weekend Recap

13 09 2010

It feels like forever since I have blogged.  I just haven’t been feeling it and really had so much in my head that I needed to sort through.

Saturday I had my first meeting with my new career counselor.  It was so much fun! Just him asking me questions on what I liked and what I didn’t throughout my life set off some ah-ha moments.  It validated some of what I was feeling and made me think about some new things.  I took a whole bunch of assessments after the meeting and I get to go back next Saturday to see what they say and start the process of figuring out what I want to be when I grow up. I know there will be some hard choices and things to decide coming up but I think I am ready for it.

After my session, I went to get the car washed and was looking forward to visiting with my car guy turned friend.  It freaked me out when he wasn’t there and even more so when I texted him to see what was up.  I really don’t know what happened but I am the type of friend that if anything is wrong in someone’s life then I start feeling it and getting concerned and worried too.  I still don’t know what happened and I am sure I will here it next weekend or sometime this week but I can’t help but worry.

Saturday afternoon I got a little foot love with a friend and finally got my toes repainted.  Hilarious that I didnt’ realize that I had flip flop feet so bad that when I put my heels on this morning they were sliding because my heels were so smooth.

Saturday night brought on an unexpected first date.  I am still on the fence on this one to be honest.  While I know I have a tendency to be a little overly critical about people I date and I am quick to dismiss is that really a problem?  After one bad marriage, 3 long term relatonships, countless dates, and tons of single time, I have narrowed down a lot of what I am looking for and not looking for in a man.  It hurts me when my friends push me to keep dating someone by saying that I am just too picky.  It almost guilts me into more dates with someone.   So after Saturday I was a little iffy on another date.

Sunday, I was LAZY.  I think I just wasn’t feeling too good and realized it was because I forgot to take my medicine on Saturday night.  Well smarty here, went ahead and took it and it knocked me out for a good portion of the day.  Saturday boy called and we decided to go watch the Cowboys game (him because he wanted to see me and me because I needed validation on how I was feeling).  Yep, I was bored, he annoyed and I would have rather been curled up on the couch.  We left at half time and I headed home and promptly sat in front of the TV and watched Fireproof which just happened to be on.  Kind of one of those things I needed right at that time.

Now this week is work, school, meetings, and a little soul searching.  I am going to try to post more frequently because I do see a change in my brain when I post.  Time to get back on track. Happy Monday!

Happy Monday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

