Calendar Overload

22 07 2010

I can’t be the only person who is being buried by multiple calendars?

I currently have WAY to many calendars to check.  I am not sure how it happened they just started to build.  Let’s count them shall we??

  1. My Google Calendar
  2. My school Google Calender
  3. The public Radio guest calendar
  4. The private radio guest calendar
  5. My boss’ calendar
  6. My co-worker’s calendar
  7. My iCal – personal
  8. My iCal – school
  9. My Outlook Calendar
  10. My boss’ Outlook calendar

I am not sure this is all but this is all I can think of.  These are all in some sort of synch but not perectly.  Lately I can’t tell if I am coming or going.  Not sure if the calendar on the desktop, the laptop,or my phone is the correct and updated on. 

I decided this morning, that it is time to end this crappola.  I am taking an hour today at the office to purge all the dirty bad and confusing calendars out of my life (kinda like some relationships I have had!).  I sure hope this works and maybe I will know if I am coming or going.  I am really starting to miss my old paper calendar and colored pen solution I had back in the good old days (those being about 5 years ago).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

