Let This Be OVER Soon

20 07 2010

I have to keep telling myself that I only have 5 months.  I can do anything for 5 months but DAMN, I am so ready to be out of school.  This will be the first time in, well forever that I have not been in school in some form or fashion.  And what do I want to do when I graduate (BTW, I HATE when people ask me that, like I am supposed to magically get a new job or start a new life)?  I am thinking of going back to school!!  No, I have not lost my mind, I want to take fun classes.  I am hoping I can find a photography class to take and maybe a few cooking classes.  I am having a few thoughts of taking a few grad level history classes but I am not going to do anything grade related for at least 6 months.  I need a freaking break folks!!

I always faced the comment that I do so much and extend myself so much with the return comment of whatever! But right now I am really starting to think I am crazy.  Start a new career, go to grad school, hold an organizational office, DIET!, attempt to make a new social life, home ownership and maintenance (I do all the lawn work, house cleaning and as many repairs as I can), and so many other little things I don’t want to miss out on.  No wonder I hit this wall around 11pm and can’t function.  No wonder, the thought of reading for fun sounds unappealing or sometimes I have to sit in the living room with no TV, music, light, internet and just stare.  If I don’t get out in December I am going to have a nervous breakdown.

Whatever, am I going to do when I cut out retail therapy!!  Which, I did today after I purchased my last items (a new Halogen cardigan and a new belt thank you very much).  Now the Nordstrom card comes OUT of the wallet and gets put in the filing cabinet.  😦

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

