What Did I Do Again?

17 05 2010

I know I did something of importance this weekend, I just can’t for the life of me figure out what it was.  Probably because most of what I did was the little stuff I started and never got around to finishing.

1.  Hung 3 of my 5 pictures that have been sitting on the floor.  I have 2 more to hang but the inspiration of where to hand them hasn’t come to me yet.

2.  Cleaned house.  Specifically I was able to pick up the master bedroom, living room. kitchen, and my closet.  It doesn’t look much better because I still need to vacuum but that if for tomorrow.

3.  Cleaned out my rolling storage closet….aka the car.  I have been living in my car for the past 6 months.  Things go in, nothing comes out.  Well today everything came out.  It is now in my entry foyer waiting to be put up and it will be in due time. I hope it can be done tomorrow or Tuesday.

4.  Preliminary garage cleaning.  Wow, I really need a three car garage! Once I get both cars in there I am not going to be able to store some critical things.  Mein neues auto is going to make me have to go buy some outside storage for my backyard to store some stuff.  That and I am going to have to invest in some better shelves and hanging storage to hang my bike and ladder up.

5.  Grocery store was the Sunday morning errand.  I was able to get in and get out before the church crowd which made me very happy.

6.  I actually cooked dinner tonight!  It was very good.  I’ll post the recipe for it later this week.

I am working on a more substantial post but it is still churning in my brain.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

