Mein Neues Auto

13 05 2010

Who knows if that is the actual translation but it works and looks right to me.  So after careful consideration and plotting my budget, what I lusted after and what I could reasonably afford and still eat, I have ordered a new car!

My old car is getting on up in miles.  I fully expect her to hit 150,000 when the new car gets here.  She and I have had great times, but it is time to let her relax and stop carrying my butt around every day.  She will become the weekend car until she dies.  Plus I like having two cars, just in case.  Also, no one will give me what I think she is worth so might as well get every penny out of her.

I had been going back and forth on the new car and trying to decide what I wanted.  I started the journey saying never will I drive a 4 door and never will I drive anything the resembles a wagon.  So I looked and looked.  I compared my dream cars in the used market and it just didn’t make sense to get a car with that many miles used.  I would rather get a used low mileage car but the dreams were still out of my price range. The front runner and what I have wanted for about 3 years was also just not attractive to me anymore.  They changed the engine and it was starting to become common to see them.  (Yes, I have to have an uncommon car, it’s a MUST).

So on my way to my Toastmaster’s meeting about a month ago, I saw it.  I saw my future car.  I knew it was in my price range because well I know the ballpark cost of most cars out there because I am that dorky. It was peppy, good styling, great interior, and best of all it gets amazing gas mileage due to the diesel (yep) engine.  It wasn’t what I expected but it had been growing on me the last 3 years and at this moment it jumped out and said “Love Me”!!!!

I got online that night and configured the car just like I wanted and pushed the online quote button.  The person who responded was also the person who I was referred to by an Ex.  Fate was telling me I was to have this car.  I went in for a test drive of the same model and loved it.  When we went to find one with my specs, it didn’t exist.  Meaning on every car lot in the USA and on every car being sent to every dealership, it was not there.  It is safe to assume I will have a one of a kind car.  Sure, I know there are some out there like mine but not many.  I also missed the 2010 cut off so it will be a 2011 model.  Hells yea baby!!!  Right now, it can’t be said when it will be here.  It will be between mid July and mid September (I am betting the latter).

So without further ado, mein neues auto (picture as close as I can find to what it will look like):

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

